everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

length update

Here’s the latest pic of my hair.

IMG_7730a

IMG_7733aAfter taking this photo, I realized that there’s not enough contrast to see the ends very well.  So I took another one wearing a white robe.

You know, it really is a good idea to take pics every so often.  So many times I start thinking that I’m not making any progress, and then I look back and realize I really am!  All this time I’ve been thinking about how much my hair has suffered the past year during this total lack of attention.

Then I compare it to this pic, —> taken about a year and a half before.  My hair looked pretty sad back then.  Much better now, in spite of everything.

The roots have flattened out quite a bit and I’m not getting as much volume.  Part of that is lack of trying, but a lot is due to the length weighing it down.  Even when I put out a lot of effort to get volume at the top like I used to have, it just doesn’t happen.

One response

  1. Wow, its amazing how your hair has grown so much. Thanks for all of the valuable information that you have provided with this blog. Keep it up!

    Kendra
    http://littleblackscarf.com

    January 1, 2015 at 6:28 pm

What do you think?

