everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

little girl’s style

I don’t know if any of my readers are African, but I thought this was such an adorable style that I’d throw it out here for you guys to see.  I copied her instructions below.  Click on the pics to see the original post.

She says:

“Such a simple but elegant style and perfect for all ages!
The pictures are pretty much self explanatory so this post will be short and sweet. I cornrowed the top middle section of her hair straight down, as mentioned in our previous post, and twisted the remaining hair. After finishing the top, I grabbed medium size sections of wet hair, added a little products and finished the rest of the hair off by doing basic two strand twists. The next day, I gathered her twists into a side ponytail, leaving the “bangs” out. I rolled the twists around the ponytail holder to create the side bun. I then gathered the twisted bangs and pinned them so the side, near the bun with a couple of bobby pins. I twisted the remaining hair back around the bun and added a cute headband.”
What do you think?

