everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

rope braid bun

I saw this bun and loved how it looks like a rose!  So I decided to try it on myself.  Of course, mine didn’t turn out the exact same due to differences in length and thickness I’m sure.  I still loved it though!

I pulled all my hair to the side and made a two-strand rope braid.  Then I wrapped it into a bun, pinning as I wrapped.  So much prettier than a plain ol’ bun, and a nice switch from the messy bun.

One response

  1. Pingback: wedding styles #1 « sarah's place for long hair

What do you think?

