everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

headband braids

This was my inspiration.

Click here to see her blog post and video tutorial for this style.

I followed her instructions on how to do the braids and then did my own version of the messy bun.  I can’t seem to master the loose look though.  My hair seems to have too much weight and pulls down and flattens every volumized effort.

I wasn’t totally satisfied with the results, but I liked it.  It takes practice getting the braids sectioned off in a way that doesn’t make the parts too obvious.

What do you think?

