everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

I need a change

I’m dying to do something different with my hair.  I just need a change!  I want to cut my bangs back up to a side-swept-bangs length.  I’ve been wanting to do that for a while.  I grew them out for the wedding because they needed to be about chin length to make my style work.  I had in mind to cut them after the wedding, but I haven’t been able to because the post-wedding photo shoot has been postponed at least until June!  (I was sick, then it rained, etc.)  I can’t cut them until after the photo shoot because, of course, I want my hair to look the exact same as it did on my wedding day.  I’m also thinking of adding indigo next time I henna to make my hair completely chocolate brown instead of reddish.  My sister has done it and I loved it.  (Our natural color is the same.)  In certain light, my hair looks almost black anyway, even with henna on it.  So it wouldn’t be a huge change, just a change.  But, again, I can’t do it until after the photo shoot.  so want to get this photo shoot done!!!

My husband is a little disappointed that I want to go dark brown.  He loves the red!  He also really likes my bangs curly.  But then… he has had the same hairstyle for the past 8 years, and the one before that lasted about 20 years.  Oh wait!  I forgot about the year he shaved his head.  Anyway……  you get the idea.  He sees no need to change.  Anything.  Ever.

What do you think?

