everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

KCCC – let’s try this again

Ok, so last time, I posted about my…… interesting…. experience with Kinky-Curly Curling Custard.  I decided to do some research (instead of just following the instructions found on the package) and find out what others are doing to get good results.  I happened across a blog post from Jillipoo which was a product review of KCCC.  Everything she said was hilariously accurate!  So armed with information, I gave it another go.

I put Kinky-Curly Knot Today on my hair as soon as I got out of the shower and combed it through.  This was different for me because I have NEVER used a leave-in conditioner or detangler.  But, it was recommended to get good results from the Curling Custard.  I read to use a pea-sized amount for your average head of hair, so I used a blob the size of two peas. 🙂  It was plenty.  I’ll probably try one pea next time just to see how little I can get away with using.  Then I squeezed out the excess water and plopped with a t-shirt for about 10-15 minutes.  After that, I scrunched in KCCC (about half as much as I used before) and let it air dry.  My hair was drying much quicker and I went to bed about an hour later.  I woke up with nice looking, shiny, bouncy, non-crunchy curls.  All I had to do was touch up a couple places with AVG.  This is what it looked like when I got out of bed (not bad at all!) and what it looked like at the end of the day.  I ended up with pretty limp hair, kinda stringy on top with some coils underneath. 😦

What do you think?

