everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

trying to adjust

This will take some getting used to.  It seems that stronger hold products cause my hair to take longer to dry.  My hair is long and thick.  It usually takes hours to dry.  After 3-4 hours the bulk of my hair is usually dry with some dampness underneath.  I tried Kinky Curly Curling Custard and my hair held like ALL the water that was in it when I applied it.  After an hour, my hair still felt like I had just stepped out of the shower.  I needed to go out and it was 12 degrees outside.  I was getting impatient and started squeezing it with a t-shirt to soak up some water.  (therefore, probably altering the affects of the product)  After 5 hours, yes – FIVE HOURS – the underside of my hair was still squishy wet.  I had the same issue with the TRESemme gel, my seemed to take forever to dry.  Definitely not the thing to use in the morning before work!

What do you think?

