everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

ALERT! flat ironed my hair for the first time

My hair was straight for the first time in my life.  My friend flat ironed it for me.  It was strange!  My hair hung about 4 inches longer.  I actually sat on my hair by accident for the first time ever!  I enjoyed the different look, though my hair seemed to tangle very easily.  Most people have told me that they like my curls much better, it suits me better.  It rained the next day and my hair started to curl back up a little.  That’s why it doesn’t look perfectly straight in the pics.

a close up of the ends

What do you think?

