everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

Biotera Gel

     I decided to try out a hair gel that was highly recommended on Naturallycurly.com.  I had been wanting something with a little more hold than aloe vera gel.  When I wear my hair down, the curls go flat by the end of the day (at work especially because it gets smashed against my desk chair).  So I read that Biotera was a great gel with natural ingredients, and not too expensive.  I bought a bottle at Sally’s to give it a try.  I tried it alone, before aloe gel, after aloe gel, mixed with aloe gel, on wet hair, on dry hair……  It just wasn’t working for me at all.  The smell is amazing!  I love it!  I was really hoping it would work, but my hair was limp and flat and I was getting flakes from it.  It also seemed to coat my hair, so when I tried to dampen it the next day the water wasn’t soaking in.  So Biotera is out for me. 
What do you think?

