everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

I did it! (before/after pics)

 
     I did the henna treatment on my hair Friday.  These pics were taken Friday morning (before) and Friday afternoon (after).  The brightness has toned down quite a bit now.  I’ll get more pics showing the final results.  The ends really show the color!
 
in the shade…
 
in direct sunlight…
 
It was funny because I kept getting that "something’s different but I’m not sure what" kind of looks.  I had several people tell me they thought it was a trick of the light at first.  To show you how tricky the light can be, these 2 pics were taken today only seconds apart – the first without a flash, the second with a flash.  (the second one is closer to what I see when I look in the mirror)

I’m very happy with the results.  It was slightly different from what I was expecting, but I really like it!  And I’ve gotten lots of compliments too!

What do you think?

