everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

unexpected benefit

 
     Another benefit of having long hair….
Yesterday, I came home from work with a killer (and I mean killer) headache, my neck and shoulders were tense, and my back hurt.  I rested for a little while to try to relax.  While I was resting, I massaged my head and neck.  It helped some.  So I thought hmmm…. asked my sister, "Would you do me a favor and comb my hair?"  Do you know how relaxing it is for someone else to comb your hair? (as long as they’re being gentle)  I don’t ask people to comb my hair, and I generally don’t let them when they ask if they can.  Not that I don’t like it.  If my hair was straight, I’d let them every time.  It’s just such a hassle with curly hair.  But this was the most wonderful head massage I’ve had in a long time.  My headache almost completely disappeared.  The added benefits?  1. My hair is so long that it look her about 15 minutes to completely detangle it which made for a nice long head massage, and 2. my hair is so long that each stroke went all the way from my head to my tailbone which made for a bit of a back massage as well.  She gives me actual massages on my back or shoulders sometimes, but her hands get tired fast.  This was much easier on her and soooo relaxing for me. 
What do you think?

