everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

bangs

 
     I withstood as long as possible….. I trimmed my bangs again.  I was trying to grow them out.  I managed to go 6 months with only one tiny snipping at the ends.  The longest layers were to my collarbone.  I’m tired of my bangs, but I decided I like having them and being bored than not having them at all.  I cut them back, but a little differently.  I cut them while curly because I’ve been wearing them curly much more often lately.  I kept the longest layers hanging around my chin and the shortest hanging about half-way down my nose.  I just let them hang down in my face and cut individual curls here and there at different lengths where it looked right.  I trimmed maybe 4 or 5 other curls to add in some really long layers around the front to help the bangs blend in a little better.  These curls were already shorter than the rest of my hair, naturally by the way it grows.  I basically just snipped them enough to blunt the ends and boy did they boing up!  They hang around shoulder length now.  I’m really happy with the results!
What do you think?

