everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

samples are awesome

     I finally got some henna samples from hennaforhair.  I’m so excited to try them!  I got 3 different types (grown in different regions) to see which one I like best.  As soon as I get the time, I’m going to mix some up and try them out on loose hair from the shower to see what the color effects will be.  If I like the color, I plan to do a test patch on the under side of my hair to see how it makes it feel.  If all test results are positive, and I can overcome my chicken-ness, I’m going to henna my whole head.  It really is a long process of getting to the final product.  Not like running down to the salon.  Anyway, I’m getting really anxious about it now that I have my samples.
     I also received free samples from Nature’s Gate.  They’re promoting some new botanical products.  I got 2 shampoos and 2 conditioners (2 different scents).  I tried the orange-patchouli conditioner as a CO and LOVED it.  Have yet to try the others.  I’m happy because when I tried their other conditioners, it felt the same as using the 98-cent conditioner from Wal-Mart.  Not worth the extra cost.  But these new ones may be.
     I forgot to say before that I had found Naturade Aloe 80 conditioner again a couple weeks ago.  I was ecstatic because I loved it so much and haven’t been able to find it.  So I paid 7 bucks for this 10 ounce bottle only to realize after the first use that the formulation had been changed since the last time I bought it and my hair doesn’t really care for it now.  I’ve still been using it because I want to get away from TRESemme since it has ‘cones.  If I still love the new Nature’s Gate conditioner when the sample is used up, I’m going to try to get some of that.  I don’t know what I’ll do with the Aloe 80….
What do you think?

