everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

how things are going

 
     Work has been good.  Getting into the morning routine hasn’t been too hard.  Making my hair look decent every day hasn’t been bad either.  I’ve determined that I do need a trim though.  Badly.  Emmy tried to talk me out of it (see her comment in my guestbook), but the more uneven the ends get the less curl it has.  The ends begin to look kinda stringy-wavy rather than distinct spiral curls.  That makes it harder for me to get it to look good, bouncy and shiny.  It’s been two and a half months since I’ve done a microtrim.  So I need to at least microtrim, maybe a little more, but not alot.  I wanted to get pictures before I trimmed it so I’ve been holding out, but between work and all this rain I haven’t had an opportunity.  I discovered the other day that when I sit down, I can almost stretch my hair to touch the chair!  I don’t want to trim it, but I’d rather sacrifice an inch or two for the sake of making it look better.  
 
     I’ve been using new products for the past few weeks.  I bought an organic shampoo and conditioner for the first time.  It’s Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera, no SLS or parabens.  The first couple of times, the shampoo felt like it wasn’t cleansing well enough and the hair near my scalp felt greasy.  But the next few times seemed better.  It probably just takes time to adjust.  The conditioner doesn’t have as much slip as I prefer, but it makes my hair feel good afterwards.  (I like Naturade Aloe Vera 80 conditioner better)
 
 
edited to add:
I did trim my hair May 19th, taking off about an inch and a half. 
 
One response

  1. IegnA

    Glad to hear things are going well.
     
     

    June 3, 2007 at 2:40 am

What do you think?

