everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

just checking in

 
     I’ve been really busy the past couple of weeks!  But I’m not complaining, I’ve enjoyed it as a welcome change.  Anyway, there’s not much to mention about my hair.  It’s about the same as always.  It feels like it may have grown a tiny bit.  I will need a trim again soon.  And I promise to take new full-length pics within the next month (weather permitting).
     Oh, I did try something new last week!  It came time to do a rhassoul clay wash.  This time I mixed some molasses in.  I loved it!!  It made my hair sooooo soft and shiny with almost no frizz!  I didn’t even use gel.  I used what I had left of the mixture on my face.  My skin felt lovely.  When I get a chance, I’m going to use this new mixture as an all-over body treatment.  It’s almost as good as going to a spa.  Almost…..
What do you think?

