everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

new conditioner

 
     I said before that I was going to try to find a new conditioner because TRESemme now has silicone in all their conditioners (and, I believe, in all but one shampoo).  I was about to run out of the bottle I had and didn’t really want to have to buy another one, so I tried my sister’s Suave Berry Smoothie conditioner.  I hated it!  It smelled ok in the bottle, but…. ugh!… it smelled awful when I put it on my hair!  I rinsed it out and used TRESemme to cover the scent.  I don’t know how she can stand it.
     I was hoping to be able to find a store that sold Aubrey Organics.  I can order it online, but I prefer the old hands-on kind of shopping.  I like to read the label, smell the product, etc. before I buy.  There’s a health food store about an hour away from here that I thought might carry it.  I haven’t been able to go there though.  I would like to try Aubrey, so if I can’t find a store that sells it, I might go ahead and order some. 
     My mom found me a conditioner at GNC a couple weeks ago called Aloe Vera 80 by Naturade.  I’ve used it several times and I love it.  It makes my hair so shiny and soft!  One problem I’ve always had is finding a conditioner that makes my hair really soft without adding volume.  The ones that made it feel extra soft also made it light and fluffy (something I don’t need).  But this one made my hair extremely soft and shiny yet without the fluff.  Yay!  I’m going to continue using it until I can try Aubrey.  I may stick with it for the long run.  I’m very happy with it.
One response

  1. Gord

    wow, i am not normally that into hair, but I did have to click on the photos and you have totally distracted me from why i came over here in the first place which was . . .MOVIE TRIVIA. I saw your comment on the Birds with NO score, and now I have the burning desire to watch that movie and see if you are right! And i have seen it several times, and actually been to Bodega Bay where it is set. There goes the rest of the evening.

    March 7, 2007 at 1:49 am

What do you think?

