everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

measured my hair… new goal

 
                                  
 
     I measured my hair length yesterday and was very surprised to find that it has grown 2 1/2 inches since November!  It has exceeded my goal and I didn’t even know it!  The tips just reach 37 inches!!  I’m so happy!  It appears that after my extreme shedding phase, I had an extreme growth spurt.  In the past 6 years that I’ve been keeping up with it, my hair has never grown that fast. 
     So now my new goal length is 40 inches.  I cringe as I write that because it seems impossible that I’ll ever be able to reach it.  For me, every half inch is worthy of a celebration.  As you know, my hair is so dry and the ends are constantly split, no matter what I do. (even when I wear it up daily)  I was just about ready to do another microtrim, but now I can’t bring myself to do it.  I want to keep my full 37 inches.   The longest it’s ever been before now is 35 3/4.
One response

  1. Amanda

    Congrats! That is definitely something to celebrate! My hair has never been that long (one day, one day!)

    February 2, 2007 at 3:39 am

What do you think?

