everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

possible explanation for shedding

 
     I was doing some reading and found that George Michael, a long hair expert, says that generally women go through shedding phases at 10, 22, 26, 36, and 54 because of hormonal changes due to the aging process.  I’m 26 years old.  Maybe that explains my 3-month excessive shedding phase.  I do have a ton of new hairs though, so hopefully the thickness will get back to normal soon!
One response

  1. Amanda

    Thanks for posting that! I\’m 22, and that would explain why I\’ve been shedding more lately. It\’s not excessive, just noticably more than usual. Makes sense!

    January 5, 2007 at 8:34 pm

What do you think?

