everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

quick update

IMG_7301bJust looked at my blog and thought, “Wow!  Has it really been that long?”  I’ll be 40 weeks pregnant tomorrow, so yeah…. it’s been that long.  I had several ideas of things to post about and every intention of doing so, but this pregnancy has really drained my energy!  I haven’t forgotten about this blog or decided to stop posting, I’ve just needed to focus my efforts on other areas and conserve my energy for more important things.  I hope to get my health back in order after I have the baby and be able to return to a more normal lifestyle.

As I said in my last post, my hair has suffered simply because I don’t feel like messing with it.  The last half of the pregnancy has been better, but still not my usual routine.  It’s been so long that I almost feel like I’ve unintentionally created a new routine.  I think it will be difficult for me to get back to where I was before.  But that’s my goal.

Don’t give up on me!  I have things I want to post about and questions from you girls that I haven’t had a chance to address.  I will do my best to get to it soon.  In the mean time, thanks for stopping by and continuing to send new people my way!

3 responses

  1. innesandswan

    Hello! I’m starting my hair growth journey and just found your blog. I’m 2 months postpartum and so far I don’t have too much shedding. I’m wondering if you are taking any special supplements or changing up your hair routine since the birth of your baby? Any help would be great:)

    March 11, 2014 at 8:33 am

    • My baby is 2 weeks old today. That means my hair routine has temporarily taken a back seat. :) I’m doing just enough to get by.
      I haven’t noticed any shedding so far (though I experienced plenty at the beginning of my pregnancy). I’m taking basic supplements like prenatal vitamins and omega oils. Nothing specific for my hair.

      March 11, 2014 at 12:46 pm

      • innesandswan

        Congratulations! Enjoy this sweet cozy time with your newborn:)

        March 14, 2014 at 7:18 am

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers