everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

new photo

Took a preggie pic today.  Thought I’d share it since it shows my hair pretty well too.  Hennaed and flat ironed 4 days ago.

I admit, I’ve been extremely lax in my hair care since I got pregnant.  I went through a phase of about 2 months (at least) where I really didn’t care what I looked like.  I felt that bad.  Putting on makeup, fixing my hair, painting my toenails, lotioning after a shower…. all things that I normally am very particular about, a thing of the past.  There was even a period where I didn’t even put gel on my hair after I showered!  If I wasn’t going anywhere, what was the point?  Too much trouble. lol

My hair was badly in need of a DT but I couldn’t seem to gather the energy.  I was also badly in need of touching up the henna, it had grown out at least 6 inches.  I’ve been feeling much better the past couple of weeks and finally got around to doing both.  My hair felt so dry that I was afraid to henna without first doing the DT.  I was afraid it would be too harsh on the ends.  I decided to try coconut oil this time.  I’m really pleased with the results!  I hennaed a couple days after, also with good results.  It feels good to be getting back into the swing of things.

IMG_5814a

2 responses

  1. Looking lovely, dear! ;)

    September 20, 2013 at 6:58 pm

  2. Hi your blog is great!! I also have one and will appriciate some reccomendation about it http://colorfulasarainbow.wordpress.com/

    October 28, 2013 at 5:59 am

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers