everything I've learned about growing, maintaining, styling, and loving long hair

towel drying technique for curly hair

 
Wrapping the towel around your hair this way makes the curls form better and they are more bouncy.  I don’t do it exactly like the pictures show, but somewhat similar.  I wanted to add the picture to give you an idea of how it’s done.  It took me a while to get the hang of it, so don’t give up too quickly if I doesn’t seem to be working for you.
 
 
     I leave the towel on for 10-15 minutes.  If your hair is shorter or thinner, it may not take that long.
One response

  1. IegnA

    That looks very interesting.  My hair has all kinds of curl right now.

    December 24, 2006 at 5:45 am

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers